The Wolves receives KCACTF recognition

  • theatre students
    Colorado State University’s School of Music, Theatre, and Dance presents “The Wolves,” by Sarah DeLappe and directed by Saffron Henke. The play is about a high school girls soccer team, and is set on the West Lawn. September 28, 2022

The CSU production of The Wolves by Sarah DeLappe, directed by Saffron Henke, was adjudicated for the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival, and multiple individual actors, designers, and the entire ensemble were recognized. The respondent was John Hill, theatre professor at Front Range Community College.

The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival (KCACTF) is a national theater program, with more than 20,000 annual participants, dedicated to improving, and recognizing, the quality of college theatre in the United States. According to the KCACTF Region 7 website, adjudication goals include:

  • Choosing the best work to represent the region at the Regional Festival so the National Selection Team can evaluate it for the National Festival
  • Choose the best and most interesting work for the benefit of all who attend the Regional Festival.

The following individuals are now eligible to present at the 55th KCACTF Region VII conference in 2023.

Irene Ryan Nominations: Tiana Fuentes, Abby Hunt, Charlie Williamson
Meritorious Award of Achievement: August Mayer (Costume Designer), Terran Flynn (Props Designer), Caitlin Wieland (Stage Manager)
Meritorious Award of Achievement for an Ensemble: The entire cast and crew of The Wolves.

Congratulations to all!